top of page
My Pick:
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Search By Tag:
No tags yet.
Stay In The Know:

Music Video Choices

My two options for the music video components are the following:

1) Knee Socks- Arctic Monkeys

You got the lights on in the afternoon And the nights are drawn out long And you're kissing to cut through the gloom With a cough drop coloured tongue And you were sitting in the corner with the coats all piled high And I thought you might be mine In a small world on an exceptionally rainy Tuesday night In the right place and time

When the zeros line up on the 24 hour clock When you know who's calling even though the number is blocked When you walked around your house wearing my sky blue Lacoste And your knee socks

Well you cured my January blues Yeah you made it all alright I got a feeling I might have lit the very fuse That you were trying not to light You were a stranger in my phonebook I was acting like I knew 'Cause I had nothing to lose When the winter's in full swing and your dreams just aren't coming true Ain't it funny what you'll do

When the zeros line up on the 24 hour clock When you know who's calling even though the number is blocked When you walked around your house wearing my sky blue Lacoste And your knee socks

The late afternoon The ghost in your room that you always thought didn't approve of you knocking boots Never stopped you letting me get hold of the sweet spot by the scruff of your Knee socks

You and me could have been a team Each had a half of a king and queen seat Like the beginning of mean streets You could be my baby

You and me could have been a team Each had a half of a king and queen seat Like the beginning of mean streets You could be my baby

You and me could have been a team Each had a half of a king and queen seat Like the beginning of mean streets You could be my baby

You and me could have been a team Each had a half of a king and queen seat Like the beginning of mean streets You could be my baby

When the zeros line up on the 24 hour clock When you know who's calling even though the number is blocked When you walked around your house wearing my sky blue Lacoste And your knee socks

When the zeros line up on the 24 hour clock When you know who's calling even though the number is blocked When you walked around your house wearing my sky blue Lacoste And your knee socks

Knee socks Knee socks

2) I Wanna Be Yours- Arctic Monkeys

I wanna be your vacuum cleaner Breathing in your dust I wanna be your Ford Cortina I will never rust If you like your coffee hot Let me be your coffee pot You call the shots babe I just wanna be yours

Secrets I have held in my heart Are harder to hide than I thought Maybe I just wanna be yours I wanna be yours, I wanna be yours Wanna be yours, wanna be yours, wanna be yours

Let me be your 'leccy meter and I'll never run out And let me be the portable heater that you'll get cold without I wanna be your setting lotion (I wanna be) Hold your hair in deep devotion (How deep?) At least as deep as the Pacific Ocean I wanna be yours

Secrets I have held in my heart Are harder to hide than I thought Maybe I just wanna be yours I wanna be yours, I wanna be yours Wanna be yours, wanna be yours, wanna be yours Wanna be yours, wanna be yours, wanna be yours, wanna be yours

I wanna be your vacuum cleaner Breathing in your dust I wanna be your Ford Cortina I will never rust I just wanna be yours (Wanna be yours) I just wanna be yours (Wanna be yours) I just wanna be yours (Wanna be yours)


bottom of page