top of page
My Pick:
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Search By Tag:
No tags yet.
Stay In The Know:

Statement of Aims and Intentions - Draft

How and why will you use media language in your media production?

My music video will have a message to send to the audience, therefore I will be linking different theories to it. The first media language theory I will be adding to my production is Andrew Goodwin's five key aspects to a music video. This is because my music video will be following his theory in different ways: It will demonstrate the genre characteristics of my overall video and the whole "narcissistic girl lives in a pink world" sub-genre. Furthermore, I will be highlighting the relationship between the lyrics and visuals in certain parts of my video. This is to amplify and to really focus on the storyline and the message my song is promoting. Lastly, there will be intertextual reference throughout my video which will clearly make the audience relate to the model/understand the story more. Another media language theorist I will be using is Roland Barthes's semiotics theory. Barthes's theory of the signifier and the signified is a prime example of how the understand things, and how we receive symbols. The signifier is what we denote and the signified is what we connote. The music video will have many different messages that the audience will have to recognize and take in.

How and why will you construct representations of individuals, groups, and issues/events?

The representations I am trying to construct are linked to my music genre and the persona created. I am trying to raise awareness on the concept of social media and the unhealthy habits of creating the "perfect world" online and making people believe you have a fabulous life, when in reality you do not. My character has been constructed to portray many social media influencers/models that have the looks and the personality, and I am trying to show how others shouldn't believe everything they see online because everyone has their ups and downs. This can clearly be seen in my song and its lyrics, as my character might look "popular" and "famous" but in real life she is lonely and she feels that she has no one to show her true self to. From the video connotations and her sassy personality, I have tried to make it easier for the audience to identify her type of persona. The audience will compare her to a typical popular lonely rich girl that puts on a show everyday to hide her true humble personality. This is usually because she has been neglected/she had bad childhood memories which lead to the cruel person she is portraying everyday. My initial idea was to create a music video following my main star around different places and show the younger version of her lip singing to the song to sh

-talk about the front cover, some things that she might say in the interview

How will you target your intended audience/users?

My media production will be marketed in a very unique way in order to get the attention of a diverse audience. I will be promoting the video on many different platforms, as well as create a magazine to advertise the upcoming artist, doing it in a subtle way for the audience to love my star. This will allow the audience to deeply understand the song, appreciate the artist, and chose whether to become a fan of it or not.

How will your production conform to its industry context?

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


bottom of page